killocake.blogg.se

How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod
How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod










  1. How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod install#
  2. How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod mod#
  3. How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod rar#
  4. How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod mods#

Thanks again for your help as it is much appreciated. From the contents of your reply, it seems you have installed ACW 2.0 on your system.

how to unistall napolean total war civil war mod

Of course I still have no idea what %appdata% actually does. I found that I had to execute %appdata% while still in the "data" folder before going to the "Script" folder and running it as a part of setting up the script file. The timing issue is with the %appdata% function. From what I understand the menu should look like the original Napoleon menu. The menu shows up as a white panel with some of tthe game options listed. The biggest agrivation I have at the moment is the main menue. Originally posted by leonard7137:Thanks for sharing your experience.

How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod mod#

The only trouble I've had was lag in some battles, in some it's my own fault for playing with huge armies in 3v3 and another was a 1v1 which had spells of lag, but that could have been down to the density of trees and with the graphics maxed out, it may have been straining my rig ? Oh and if you don't like the tracers like me then have a look for a mod to remove them or I can send you a link to it. What other issues are you experiencing ? I've played a few battles now and run into no problems.

how to unistall napolean total war civil war mod how to unistall napolean total war civil war mod

But it wouldn't hurt to have the destination already open to make it easier for you in future mod installs. It doesn't really matter if you take a week to put the user script in the script folder as long as you dont try running the game beforehand. I'm not sure I understand the part about timing and the script copy. No problem Leonard glad you got it figured out. I will gladly accept tips and fixes if you are willing to share that information.

How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod install#

In the video of the install they had it run before going to the "Script" directory. The installation problem I was having stems aroung the timing in running "%appdata%". Still has some kinks but I am trying to work through them. Originally posted by leonard7137:Thanks to all of you for your help. And then if you don't get any further help I'll give you an insight into what I experienced and what the data file looks like. This is how NTW3 looks for example, but for a definitive answer you really would need someone who plays the mod to tell you exactly what the contents of ACW 2.0 looks like, but hey the thought of playing that mod may push me into giving it a bash, just have to move some stuff around before hand. (let me know if you can't see the image, I have set it to private and for ease of use put it in my artwork coleection, I'll change the visibility if you tell me)

how to unistall napolean total war civil war mod

How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod mods#

Having gotten through all that "felder carb", my question is what shoulld the contents of "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Napoleon Total War\data" look like after the mod install?Īh.the old "felder carb" !! (Honestly I had no clue, I had to google it) It's a tough thing to answer because I haven't played that mod but most mods have the similar looking details more or less. Well I think I did but being 3 score and 15 years of age I might have missed something or misinterpred something.

How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod rar#

I followed the instructions included in the rar file exacty. Originally posted by leonard7137:Well having installed Napoleon total war mod acw 2.0.












How to unistall napolean total war civil war mod